Brooke's Place Program Calendar

  • September
  • November
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday, October 1
  • Monday, October 2
  • Tuesday, October 3
  • Wednesday, October 4
  • Thursday, October 5
  • Friday, October 6
  • Saturday, October 7
  • Sunday, October 8
  • Monday, October 9
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Wednesday, October 11
  • Thursday, October 12
  • Friday, October 13
  • Saturday, October 14
  • Sunday, October 15
  • Monday, October 16
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Friday, October 20
  • Saturday, October 21
  • Sunday, October 22
  • Monday, October 23
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Thursday, October 26
  • Friday, October 27
  • Saturday, October 28
  • Sunday, October 29
  • Monday, October 30
  • Tuesday, October 31
"Doing grief work as a family allowed us to more easily share our feelings about our individual grief experiences.  During the sessions at Agape, my children would share feelings that they had not expressed to me before and it was instructive to hear what they had to say to the group about their grief. …One of the highlights of the sessions was when we were allowed to paint the horses and, in doing so, together honor my husband's memory. 

The Agape sessions came at a particularly opportune time for my son as he had really been struggling with his grief.  He misses his dad terribly and had shut down at times because it was too painful for him to think of his dad.  Connecting with and caring for the horses helped him open up." 

- Brooke's Place Parent